Trading Holidays 2021 – NSE, BSE & MCX Holidays

NSE Circular Ref. No: 109/2020

Date Day Trading Holidays
January 26, 2021 Tuesday Republic Day
March 11, 2021 Thursday Mahashivratri
March 29, 2021 Monday Holi
April 02, 2021 Friday Good Friday
April 14, 2021 Wednesday Dr.Baba Saheb Ambedkar Jayanti
April 21, 2021 Wednesday Ram Navami
April 25, 2021 Sunday Mahavir Jayanti
May 01, 2021 Saturday Maharashtra Day
May 13, 2021 Thursday Id-Ul-Fitr (Ramzan Id)
July 21, 2021 Wednesday Bakri Id
August 15, 2021 Sunday Independence Day
August 19, 2021 Thursday Muharram
September 10, 2021 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi
October 02, 2021 Saturday Mahatma Gandhi Jayanti
October 15, 2021 Friday Dussehra
November 04, 2021 Thursday Diwali* Laxmi Pujan
November 05, 2021 Friday Diwali Balipratipada
November 19, 2021 Friday GuruNanak Jayanti
December 25, 2021 Sunday Christmas

*Muhurat Trading will be conducted on Thursday, November 04, 2021.

MCX Trading Holidays 2021

Date Day Holiday Morning session Evening session
01-Jan-21 Friday New Year Day Open Closed
26-Jan-21 Tuesday Republic Day Closed Closed
11-Mar-21 Thursday Mahashivratri Closed Open
29-Mar-21 Monday Holi (2nd day) Closed Open
02-Apr-21 Friday Good Friday Closed Closed
14-Apr-21 Wednesday Ambedkar Jayanti Closed Open
21-Apr-21 Wednesday Ram Navmi Closed Open
13-May-21 Thursday Ramzan ID (ID-UL-FITR) Closed Open
21-Jul-21 Wednesday Bakri Id Closed Open
19-Aug-21 Thursday Moharram Closed Open
10-Sep-21 Friday Ganesh Chaturthi Closed Open
15-Oct-21 Friday Dassera Closed Open
04-Nov-21 Thursday Diwali – Laxmi Pujan Closed Open*
05-Nov-21 Friday Diwali – Balipratipada Closed Open
19-Nov-21 Friday Guru Nanak Jayanti Closed Open
Timings:  
Morning Session 09:00am – 5:00pm
Evening Session 5:00pm – 11:30 /11:55pm
Note *5:00 PM to 9:00 PM for Internationally linked agricultural commodities.
  *Timings for the Muhurat trading shall be notified by the Exchange subsequently.
[/fusion_text][/fusion_builder_column][/fusion_builder_row][/fusion_builder_container]

Written by : thestockmarketlive

Subscribe To My Newsletter

BE NOTIFIED ABOUT BOOK SIGNING TOUR DATES

[fusion_form form_post_id="2467" hide_on_mobile="small-visibility,medium-visibility,large-visibility" class="" id="" /]

Donec fringilla nunc eu turpis dignissim, at euismod sapien tincidunt.

Leave A Comment